29.10.2005

Boredom..

It's me, writing an entry from an Internet cafe because unfortunately I am far, very far from home..
I'm in a small town, two hours away from Athens, on a business trip. There is an exhibition and I'm here representing my company (It's not MY company of course, I mean that I work for this company). Also because this company is supervised by the ministry of development, and the ministry hasn't sent anyone, I am actually doing their job too.
I have to admit that I'm not very happy to be here. First of all, because in Greece, Friday was a national holiday so I'd have the day off. Secondly because it is boring. And I mean b o r i n g!! Not many people are coming to this exhibition so for most of the time I'm just sitting there having absolutely nothing to do. I chat with people, I walk around but the hours are very long. Plus, there isn't central heating so it's freezing. It's closed now for three hours so I went out searching for a warmer place and I ended up here.
But the money is very good so I can't complain much.I'm here from Thursday afternoon and the good thing is that in a few hours I will be on my way home. Needless to say, I can't wait..

miss--lily at 3:30 p.m.

previous | next