2005-10-24

A looong first entry

As I was trying to choose my new layout, figure out things and make sense of all this HTML stuff, I couldn't help but think..
What is it about fresh starts that's so appealing?
The chance to reinvent yourself and change your destiny are good places to start. Still, I've always believed you can find the beginning, middle and end of any story you want to star in inside yourself.
I love new starts. I love that powerful feeling that you can start something new, do something different than you used to.
It could be discovering a new song, a great movie or a book that speaks straight to your heart. It could be creating something or meeting someone special. All these things change you a little bit, make you excited and, afterwards you are never exactly the same person you were before.
The main reason for starting this new diary is because I realised that I don't want to write in the previous one. I realised, just a few days after I started it that when I logged in from work, there were some people who could have access to it as they have access to every PC in the whole company.
Having my colleagues reading my private diary and my most personal thoughts is the last thing I want. I want to be able to write about everything in here, even if it's silly or very intimate.So I changed username and diary and now I'm only using my home computers to write in it.
But I had my own reasons for starting a diary in the first place. I wanted to have a place to write down what is happening in my life, my thoughts and my feelings so whenever I want to, I could go back and remember all the details, relive or compare situations.
I keep forgetting things. I can't remember when something important happened, how it happened and sometimes I even doubt that it happened exactly as I am remembering it.
I always kept a diary but nowdays it's not so much a diary , it's more like an agenta
e.x. October 24: John's birthday-8.00: dinner at..
Surely, it has a certain use but the thing is I want to remember what e x a c t l y happened that day. All the little details that otherwise would be forgotten.
I want to REMEMBER my life

miss--lily at 7:25 p.m.

previous | next